FAQs: frequently asked questions about donating

Will my donation be received??

Helvetas will use your donations responsibly. They will be put to use wherever you choose to help. For every donated Swiss franc, 90 centimes will be used for projects and programs. Helvetas is a ZEWO-approved non-profit organization. The ZEWO-seal guarantees that your donation will be used for its designated purpose, effectively and economically. The ZEWO-seal further stands for open communication as well as transparent financial reporting. Helvetas is reviewed by ZEWO on a regular basis. Comprehensive information about the allocation of funds can be found in our annual reports.

Are my donations tax deductible?

Donations to charitable organizations are tax deductible in most Swiss cantons. For every donation, starting at 10 Swiss francs, Helvetas will mail you a donation receipt each year at the end of January (provided you share your mailing address with us).

Can I donate with a payment slip?

Only electronic payments currently allow the direct assignment of your donation to a specific fundraising campaign. It’s also possible to donate with your cellphone if you don’t own a credit or debit card. You can use a payment slip however to support our water or education projects. To do so, deposit your donation to the postal account 80-3130-4. Then earmark your donation for either «Wasserfonds» or «Bildungsfonds». (IBAN: CH76 0900 0000 8000 3130 4)

What happens when I reach my fundraising goal?

First things first: celebrate! Your fundraising campaign will still continue and you can continue to raise funds. You can adjust your fundraising goal or extend the campaign period. Click on' Edit Action' in the upper righthand corner of your action page. (You have to be logged in.)

Is my data secure?

We care deeply about privacy. Helvetas will use your personal data for internal use only and will not share them with third parties. Helvetas uses and manages its own address database. Helvetas is ZEWO-certified and therefore not allowed to sell or lease personal data to any third party. You can find further details about privacy at https://helvetas.org/en/switzerland/privacy-policy.

Any more questions?

If you have any further questions, don’t hesitate to contact us anytime directly via life-changer@helvetas.org

Aide, questions et réponses

A quoi mon don est-il affecté?

Avec Helvetas, votre don est entre de bonnes mains. Il va là où vous voulez aider. Pour chaque franc donné, 90 centimes sont utilisés dans les projets et programmes. Helvetas est une organisation d’utilité publique reconnue par le label ZEWO. Le label ZEWO garantit que votre don est utilisé de manière ciblée, efficace et économique. Le label de qualité ZEWO garantit en outre une communication et une comptabilité transparentes. Helvetas est régulièrement contrôlée par la fondation ZEWO. Vous trouverez des informations détaillées sur l’utilisation des fonds dans notre rapport annuel.

Puis-je déduire mon don des impôts?

Dans la plupart des cantons, les dons versés à des organisations d’utilité publique peuvent être déduits du revenu imposable. Pour tous vos dons supérieurs à 10 francs, Helvetas envoie à la fin du mois de janvier une attestation de dons par la poste (dans la mesure où vous nous avez transmis votre adresse).

Puis-je utiliser un bulletin de versement pour faire un don?

Pour le moment, seuls les dons électroniques peuvent être directement attribués à une campagne particulière. Si vous n’avez pas de carte de crédit ou de débit, vous pouvez également soutenir une action via votre téléphone portable. Aussi, vous pouvez soutenir nos projets pour l’eau et la formation avec un bulletin de versement. Dans ce cas, versez votre don sur le compte postal 80-3130-4. Avec indication: «Fonds pour l’eau» ou «Fonds pour la formation». (IBAN: CH76 0900 0000 8000 3130 4)

Que se passe-t-il une fois que j’ai atteint mon objectif de levée de fonds?

Tout d’abord, marquez le coup! Votre action est toujours en cours et vous pouvez continuer à recueillir des dons. Vous pouvez ajuster votre objectif ou étendre également la durée de l’action. Sur votre page d’action en haut à droite, cliquez sur «Modifier l’action» (pour cela, vous devez être connecté-e).

Es-ce que mes données sont protégées?

La protection des données est importante pour nous. Helvetas utilise vos données personnelles exclusivement à des fins internes et ne les transmet pas à des tiers. Helvetas possède sa propre banque de données et se charge elle-même de la gestion des adresses. Helvetas est certifiée ZEWO et, par conséquent, ne peut louer ou vendre aucune donnée personnelle à des tiers. Vous trouverez des informations détaillées à ce sujet sur https://helvetas.org/fr/suisse/protection-des-donnees

Avez-vous d’autres questions?

Vous pouvez envoyer vos questions directement et simplement par courriel à life-changer@helvetas.org.